Introduction - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Vera Somers - WaarBenJij.nu Introduction - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Vera Somers - WaarBenJij.nu

Introduction

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Vera

09 November 2017 | Australië, Sydney

So, I decided to start writing a blog again about my adventures in Australia. However, with a few changes compared to my last Australian adventures. First of all, I don’t want to annoy people with endless stories, so I am taking a different approach. Every one or 2 weeks, I will post a short (300-500 words) blog/column called ‘Flessenpost’, based on my favorite weekly column on the back page of the NRC, with short stories about what strikes me about life in Australia. And probably every now and then, maybe once every 2 months, I will post a longer blog with more detailed stories about life in Sydney. And finally, the other major difference will be that almost all blogs will be written in English, so my international friends can read my stories this time as well.

To get a first taste of what this all means, I have written the first two short ‘Flessenpost’ columns called ‘Home is..’ and ‘In-flight chit chat’ and because I am slightly done with answering the same questions over and over again, a FAQ blog is coming up as well. Feedback on this new set-up is welcome!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Vera

Actief sinds 05 Juli 2012
Verslag gelezen: 191
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26206

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2017 - 09 November 2020

PhD in Sydney

08 Juli 2012 - 16 Januari 2013

Minor in Melbourne

Landen bezocht: